Our Team

“We are fortunate to have a brilliant team of staff who are exemplary role models for the children.”

Hilary Wyatt | Headmistress

Senior Staff

Hilary Wyatt NPQH, MA, PGCE

Deputy Head, DSL
Nicola Scott-Phillips BA Hons, MEd, CMgr MCMI

Head of Lower School
Owen Jones BA Hons, PGCE, QTS

Head of Upper School
Erik Edwards BA

Head of Nursery and EYFS
Hannah Slater

Head of Sanskrit
Warwick Jessup BA Oxon MA MPhil

Head of ICT, Maths and Academic Enrichment
Emma Foster LLb PGCE MA


Charlotte Llewellyn BA(Ed) QTS NASENCo PGCE SEN


Class Teachers

Hannah Slater BA (Hons) PGCE QTS– Head of Nursery, EYFS Lead, Designated Safeguarding Lead for Nursery

Abigail Chetwin PGCE foundation stage – Nursery

Kathryn Baillieux BA Hons, QTS – Reception

Bonnie Laird B.Ed. – Reception

John Cook BA Hons – Year 1

Katherine Cselko BA Hons – Year 2

Owen Jones BA Hons, PGCE, QTS – Year 2 & Head of Lower School, DSL

Erik Edwards BA – Year 3 & Head of Upper School

Louise Inglott BA Hons QTS – Year 4

Rachael Simmons BA Hons PGCE QTS – Year 5

Sam Norris BA Hons PGCE MEd – Year 6

Mary-Ann Parker-Wood BA FA PGCE QTS– Year 6

Subject Teachers

Jessica Cook BMus – Drama/Dance

Katherine Cselko BA Hons – English

Jacqueline Fischel-Bock BFA BA MFA – Art

Emma Foster LLb PGCE MA – ICT/Maths

Elena Jessup BSc MA – Sanskrit

Warwick Jessup BA Oxon MA MPhil – Sanskrit

Sejal Gir – Sanskrit

Mrs Anita Kourtis BA Hons – Librarian

Romy Robertson BA Hons – Sport

Timothy Fairhead BA (Hons) MA PGCE – Director of Music

Suzie Brown BA – Cookery

Chef Allegra McEvedy MBE – Cookery


Assistant Teachers

Sophie Thompson

Carla Fortune TA Lvl 3

Jannay Amponsah-Tawiah

Celeste Bokkerink BA

Deborah-Jane Sinclair NVQ Level 2

Catherine Toole Montessori Dip

Support Staff

Sheena Clark – PA to the Prep School Headmistress and School Secretary

Ashleigh Bagnall – Registrar

Patricia Hood – Receptionist

Colette Robertson – Receptionist

Kathy Main RGN – Matron

Antonietta Capasso IWFM – Estates Manager

Karl Graham – Caretaker

Dusan Jokic – Senior Caretaker

Vuk Matovic – Senior Caretaker

Alexander Groves – Caretaker

Kairon Millington – Caretaker

Nadia Bonomo Assoc CIPD BA – HR Manager

Claire Bullen – Credit Controller & School Fees Administrator

Océane Danezan BA Hons – Marketing Executive

Freya Hunter BA Hons – Events Manager

Davina Maroothynaden – Bursar

Sabrina Moutarde – Head of Marketing

William Wyatt – Chief Operating Officer

Nevena Khediri – Head of ICT

Matthew Scott – Data and SAAS Manager

Ty Collins – IT Infrastructure Manager

Ellie Mello BA MA – Development Manager

Isabelle Cooper – Development Assistant

Where next?

The Pause

At St James, we feel it is important to introduce our pupils to stillness and allow them to discover how to be inwardly free and deeply at ease within themselves. A short period of 5-10 minutes at the beginning and middle of every day is allocated to quietude in which pupils may meditate, contemplate or simply be still – according to their own spiritual inclinations.

Learn more