Trustees and Governors

In order to provide the greatest support to each of our schools and sites, the Board of Trustees have formed two governing boards, a combined board for St James Senior Girls’ and St James Prep in Olympia and a separate one for St James Senior Boys’ in Ashford.


Board of Governors, Ashford

The Board’s role is to ensure that the schools provide its pupils with the very best education and opportunities, oversee developments at the school and generally support the Head and the school. The Board of Governors sets the schools’ plans and policies.


Chair of Governors, Ashford

Mr Jerome Webb MA MRICS



Mr Chike Azuonye

Mrs Mary Chadwick

Ms Helen de Matos 

Mr John Meltzer Bachelor of Laws (L.L.B.), Arts (B.A.), University of Sydney

Mr Jeffrey Sapiro RMN; RGN; CPN Cert; Cert Ed; PGDip Health Care Ethics, Kings College London; MA Medical Law and Ethics, Kings College London; FHEA  

If you would like to contact Mr Webb, please address your letter to him at:
St James Schools, Earsby Street, London W14 8SH


Board of Trustees

The Boards of Governors operates under the Board of Trustees which meets as the Independent Educational Association Limited, a registered charity established in 1975.  The Board of Trustees has an overarching role looking after all three St James Schools; Senior Girls’ and Prep School in Olympia and Senior Boys’ in Ashford. This includes setting the strategic direction for the schools; and taking corporate decisions in relation to its statutory functions. If you would like to contact Mr Sinclair – Chair of Trustees, please address your letter to him at: St James Schools, Earsby Street, London W14 8SH


Chair of Trustees

Mr Jeremy Sinclair CBE


Mr Aatif Hassan BSc CA 

Mrs Annabel Lubikowski BA Hons MPhil PGCE 

Mr Hugh Venables BSc MBA

Mr Jerome Webb MA MRICS


Clerk to the Trustees

Mr William Wyatt